Weekly Newsletter

Uncover the Greatness Within

I finally did it. (grumble, grumble)

I have been meaning to get a newsletter started for far too long now. Drum roll please....

Welcome to the weekly Evoke Greatness Newsletter! (Insert fireworks here. Wait, I'll do it for you)

A little about who I am for those who may not know me.

From CNA to CEO

I am a wife, a mom of 2 boys, a Registered Nurse, and a passionate advocate for the advancement of women in leadership. I have an insatiable hunger for growth and knowledge. I am a HUGE book nerd and a wee bit of a "control enthusiast" with an obsession for motivational coffee cups. I have traveled what feels like a thousand journeys from the start of my career as a CNA to CEO. I have learned valuable lessons along the way that have forged me into the woman and leader I am today and I'm hopeful that others can utilize my lessons to help pave their own way. I believe that a rising tide raises all ships and I invite you along in this journey to Evoke Greatness!

We can do hard things...together.

Ever gone through something hard, wondering if you'll ever make it out on the other side? Many are experiencing layoff's right now and I am sure they feel like they are in the thick of it. On LinkedIn, we show up as a community for one another. I have a personal favor to ask. Would you to reach out to at least one person who has been directly affected by a lay-off and see how you can support them? Maybe it's through opening up your network should they need an introduction, or helping them by posting some roles or companies they may be interested in. It doesn't take much to lend a hand, or an intro during times like this.

Get comfortable being uncomfortable

What are you doing right now to stretch yourself? For real, how are you intentionally making yourself uncomfortable in the areas you want to grow in? For me, I am leaning into creating more video content...even typing that out makes me sweat a little bit. The good part is I am willing to be bad at something until I can develop the skill set to get better. I plan on creating a full video library for my executive coaching clients to access. I'll be sharing some of it for free as well, because c'mon...who doesn't like free?!?

Evoke Greatness Podcast

If you haven't checked out the latest podcast episode that dropped on Friday, February 3rd, it was NEXT LEVEL (If I do say so myself). I had the honor of having Claude Silver, Chief Heart Officer for VaynerMedia, as a guest. Take a listen as we lean into how her experiences combined with her wisdom and empathy have shaped how she shows up every day for others. If you are enjoying the podcast, please take a minute to rate and review the podcast, or share an episode you feel like someone else may need to hear. If you hit subscribe, you will get a notification every time a new episode goes live!

A quote I have been enamored with lately:

"Many have forged a path to greatness lit only by a vision in their minds"

Chris Gardner

How do you connect, communicate, and build community in the work place?

Creating a sense of connection and community amongst your work place team is vital for creating a healthy, productive work environment. It’s important to build relationships across departments and create opportunities for open communication so that people feel valued, respected, and heard. When coworkers can connect with each other on more than just a professional level it encourages trust, collaboration, creativity and ultimately better performance in the workplace as well as overall job satisfaction.

In a recent study of 1:1's, leaders share what they speak most about in theirs:

How often are you meeting with your team?

48.5% of leaders report they are meeting with their direct reports weekly.

I'm curious how this resonates with what you are doing or how often your leader is connecting with you.

If you are unsure of what to talk about or how to frame your 1:1 or touch base meetings with your team, I have a free customized downloadable template for you.

Are you or your company planning an event this year? On the hunt for a speaker?

I am now booking keynotes, speaker roles, and workshops for 2023. I create customizable content for events and engagements to provide an indelible experience to your audience.

20+ years in Healthcare leadership and the C-suite while leading thousands of people has helped me craft my unique and compelling style of experiential storytelling.

Relatability and resonance are key in creating experiences that transform people, their actions, and their outcomes.

To chat about partnering for your next event, book a call with me on the link below.