Evoke Greatness Weekly Newsletter

Make it an amazing week, friend!

November 29th, 2023

How to Use the Last Month of the Year to Supercharge Into 2024🔋

Increasing productivity in the last month of the year can be challenging, especially when you have to balance the holidays, travel, your personal and professional engagements and timelines…AND all that is still left to complete. However, there are some strategies that can help you achieve your goals and end the year on a high note.

Assessing your current reality.

Do you even know where you are in regards to what you hoped to accomplish for the year? Did you compile a list of goals at the beginning of the year? Review that list and take inventory of what you’ve already completed. This can be a time to celebrate the early wins in the year. What isn’t realistic any longer and can be eliminated? What is left that you can prioritize to finish before the years end?

Evaluate what you are spending time on that is NOT productive.

I’m sure it’s just me and totally not you (🤨🤥) that can get lost in rabbit holes with scrolling or open tabs. Where are you spending time that is not productive? PLEASE…please don’t be the person who pisses away another December because you couldn’t control yourself. You deserve more than that.

I had a guest on ep. 80 of my podcast that spoke on the topic of taking 15 min of your scrolling or Netflix time and spending it on something productive like reading. He shared that doing that in the AM and in the PM, each day, could result in you being able to read 20 books in one year.

Take that same concept and apply it to what you have prioritized and want to achieve with 1 month left in the year. If you ONLY committed to (2) 15 min increments per day for the month of December, you would be able to spend 15.5 hours on your goals, your future self, the 2.0 version of you.

Now get to work!

You’ve cleaned up your list, eliminated the things that aren’t important and you have identified the distractions. It is about rewiring your brain and creating new neural pathways (habits and patters).

Now, it’s you versus you for the next 31 days.

Are you and your goals important enough that you are unwilling to fall back into the bad habits that got you off course in the first place? I think they are and I know you are. So, let’s do it together.

Go into your phone and make yourself a calendar reminder for Dec. 31st and write a memo to yourself how proud you are for buckling down and doing the damn things. No, seriously…go do it now. Send me a screenshot and I will cheer you on.

I believe in you. 🫶

Breaking something big into its constituent parts will help you organize your thoughts, but it can also force you to confront the depth of your ignorance and the hugeness of the task. That’s okay. The project may be the lion, but the list is your whip. -Adam Savage.

Tell me something good 🎵🎶🎵🎶

With all that is going on in the world today, this is a weekly opportunity for us to share something good that has happened to us recently. Seriously. If you respond to this email, you get me. I’d love to hear from you!

My good news and celebration is that I had the incredible opportunity to be a part of a Summit with 20+ AMAZING speakers and it is available for each of you…for FREE!!

Are You Ready to Stop Settling and Start Achieving?

Does this sound familiar?

“I'll start next Monday. I’ll definitely start January 1st, as soon as the holidays are over! I just need more willpower. I need to be more focused. I’ll address my relationship when there isn’t much going on. I need to address my drinking/overeating, I know…but not yet.”

Ominous music starts playing 

Fast forward 60 days. All you have to show for the last two months is a Google drive full of half-finished projects and a to-do list with one thing (ok, maybe two) checked off. Oh my! Can you just complete one promise to yourself this week??! Don’t freak out just yet…

Here’s the good news. My friend Kari Schwear is sharing a free 10-day summit series on achieving your goals (not just saying you want to), finally stop the self-sabotaging behaviors, and become the leader you desire to be. And I’ve got a FREE front row seat with your name on it, my friend. I’m one of the 20+ expert speakers and I want you there! Sign up for the Stop Settling - Start Achieving Summit for free right here.

Challenge for the week: Pick 1 or do both:

  1. Take the time to invest in yourself and sign up for this Summit. The future version of you is calling and it is on you to answer that call.

  2. Expand your network. Don’t just watch this Summit, connect with each of the speakers and get to know those who really resonate with you.

I am rooting for you, friend. It is time to throw out the “one day list” and begin your day 1 in pursuit of your greatest self. The world is waiting for you to step in, step up, and make it happen.

I would love for you to share what speakers had a message that you deeply connected with.

A quote that I've been sitting with this week:

âťť

“Knowing that one is always capable of change, the second step lies in making the decision to change. Change does not occur by merely willing it anymore than behavior changes simply through insight.”

Leo Buscaglia

Evoke Greatness Podcast: Latest Episode

Ep. 83: Evolving Leadership through Executive Coaching with Antonia Bowring

If you are enjoying the podcast, please take a minute to rate and review the podcast, or share an episode you feel like someone else may need to hear. If you hit subscribe, you will get a notification every time a new episode goes live.

Ever wondered what it takes to Evoke Greatness within yourself and others? Antonia Bowring, a renowned Executive Coach and Author of "Coach Yourself: Increase Awareness, Change Behavior, and Thrive" hailing from New York, joins us to share her insights and experiences on the power of coaching. Exuding passion and wisdom, Antonia walks us through her journey and her relentless pursuit of empowering others.

In a candid discussion, Antonia opens up about her ADHD diagnosis and how it has been instrumental in shaping her approach to coaching, boosting her confidence, and influencing her success. Dive into the fascinating world of habits and behaviors, and discover how adjusting environmental factors and leveraging intrinsic motivation can lead to crucial changes.

The conversation culminates with a deep dive into the mindset of senior executives, exploring their pursuit of purpose, legacy, and personal happiness.

Looking for a Keynote Speaker for your next event?

I am booking keynotes for 2024. I create customizable content for events and engagements to provide an indelible experience to your audience.

20+ years in Healthcare leadership and the C-suite while leading thousands of people has helped me craft my unique and compelling style of experiential storytelling.

Relatability and resonance are key in creating experiences that transform people, their actions, and their outcomes.

➡️To chat about partnering for your next event, book a call with me on the link below.